top of page

June Reading Wrap Up

Sooo June was a pretty decent reading month for me. I re-read a couple of favourites, revisited the erotica genre with my new book club, and I even read some Harry Potter (and maybe one day I'll actually finish the entire series - but probs not).

I read and reviewed Flesh by Kylie Scott, which was one of the Vaginal Fantasy Book Club picks for this month. I also watched their book talk video for it, and I thought it was really fun! I was planning on participating again this month, but the book they picked is like 600 PAGES LONG... and it's an older book, so you can't buy it at bookstores. And then I don't want to buy it on iBooks, because reading on my computer is just like. Not that sweet. So that sucks, but I'm hoping that next month's pick is better/more accessible, because I did have a lot of fun reading the forums and watching the book discussion for Flesh.

Reading The Elite (which I also reviewed) and The One by Kiera Cass with my girlfriends from work was a blast, and I think we're going to finish off the series with The Heir and The Crown this month. So that's cool. The only book in the series I haven't read is The Crown (because it only came out just recently) SO WHEU. Really looking forward to that!

This month, I was most surprised by Here There Be Monsters by Meljean Brook (the alternative Vaginal Fantasy pick for June), because I thought it would just be a lame-o erotica short story, but it was actually pretty cute and I might even check out the rest of the series!


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
bottom of page